The Library

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Artstor Digital Library is changing! Over the Summer enhancements and alterations are being made to the Digital Library! For more information on these changes please go to Upcoming changes to Artstor

There are currently more than 2 million images from 280 collections and the collections are updated monthly. It supports teaching and research for a range of subjects: anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art, history, fashion and costume, literature, religion, world history and more.

You can download images and image details individually. Once you have logged in using your username and password you will have to register for a free account in order to download. Register using your student email address and by registering you will be able to access saved folders and organize images into groups. For information on how to use Artstor go to Artsor Support
New
Please note: you may be asked to login twice to use this database. After logging in twice, you should have full access to the database.

The British Library Newspapers collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain. This new collection includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.
Trial
This is an online analytics platform that provides data on a variety of topics, such as economic confidence, employment, food access and life evaluations. There is access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data in the Gallup World Poll. Useful for those examining data by demographic, socio-economic groups and geographies. It allows for exporting data to create data tables, trends, charts and scatter plots.

This is a trial subscription which ends 31/10/2017.
New
Published on behalf of the Society for Research into Higher Education, exists to propagate knowledge about, and encourage discussion of, significant research into higher education.
New
Real-life case studies demonstrating how research methods can be used in practice, for dissertations or extended projects. Please note, we only have access to the Cases section of the website.
Contains legal commentary and analysis from over 30 leading sports lawyers from the UK, Ireland and Europe across 10 different chapters on: governance, competition law, commercial rights, employment law, discrimination and equality, media rights, financial corruption, anti-doping, disciplinary procedures, participation and safety.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...