Provides access to all the latest research on international development issues from around the world.
Statistics portal containing a vast source of worldwide statistical information across a wide range of topics. It gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It covers topics such as social media marketing, film industry, mobile internet, digital music, digital games and much more. You can also search for statistics on a topic you’re interested in and see what’s available.
Choose to download content as images, PowerPoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context. *Please note we do not have access to the Insights content.
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers, podcasts and statistics, and is the knowledge base of OECD's analysis and data. We have selected access to the OECD's free content.
The EIU databases provide economic indicators and forecasts. The data can be downloaded into Excel.
In order to switch between the top 2 databases listed below click on the image 'EIU DataServices' Button: 
EIU Global Forecasting Service
Monthly world economic outlooks, data analysis and forecasts for the global economy articles on critical economic issues and the top ten risks confronting the world economy at any given time. This is a FREE service - you will need to register online to view content.
The Leeds Beckett Trading Floor provides access to information and tools through Thomson Reuters DataStream. This includes local and global economic and business news, historical and real-time (15 minute delayed data feed) economic and business data, the creation and monitoring of portfolio performance, firm level information, visual analysis through charting, thousands of research works on country and firm performance and the facility to transfer the information into relevant software.
Thousands of economic data series sourced from central banks, national statistics offices, OECD and IMF.
Find out more about the range of data available in the Datastream Economics factsheet.
A comprehensive resource funded by the ESRC to support researchers, teachers and policymakers who depend on high-quality social and economic data. It contains single point of access to a wide range of secondary data including large-scale government surveys, international macrodata, business microdata, qualitative studies and census data from 1971 to 2011.
