All of the sources you use in your work have to be referenced using the Leeds Beckett Harvard style. For example, a book you use needs to have a citation in the text:
(Channon, 2018)
and a corresponding reference at the end of your work:
Channon, B. (2018) Happy by design: a guide to architecture and mental wellbeing. London: RIBA Publishing.
You can find guidelines and lots of examples on the Skills for Learning website:
Staff and students can request new items for the Library collection.
See the Request It! page to find out more.
Individual eBook titles can be accessed online through Discover. The following eBook collections are also available:
ACLS Humanities is an eBook collection containing over 5,000 humanities titles. There are a large number of history, film & media, literature, music and philosophy titles.
DOAB provides access to over 70,000 scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books, on a variety of subjects.
The Ebook Central collection includes titles purchased by your librarian, such as key resources on from reading lists and other eBooks for wider reading.
Institution of Civil Engineers collection, but also useful to anyone researching architecture, building and the built environment, land management, property management, urban design, planning, transport and urban design.
We have access to the eBook collection up until 2016, and the full text journal archive content between 1836 and 2002 containing every peer-reviewed technical paper published by the ICE. Once you have run a search on the database you can select the years 1836-2002.
A comprehensive collection of Oxford's reference titles, organised into various subject categories.
Scholarly humanities and social science journals and eBooks. You can access Project Muse titles from the 2013 and 2014 collections of History, Literature, Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non Fiction and Film, Theater and Performing Arts.
Discover a new topic or subject with these introductory eBooks written by authors who are experts in their field.
Titles from the VLeBook collection are purchased based on your usage - if you use a title, it will be added to the collection.
The Getty Publications Virtual Library also gives you free online access to more than 250 of Getty Publications titles, including 'In What Style Should We Build? The German Debate on Architectural Style' and 'Friedrich Gilly: Essays on Architecture, 1796–1799'.
