The Library

Law

Books

Browse by classmark

New books in the Library

Databases

European Union: Europa

EUROPA is the portal site of the European Union. It provides up-to-date coverage of European Union affairs and essential information on European integration. Users can also consult all legislation currently in force or under discussion, access the websites of each of the EU institutions and find out about the policies administered by the European Union under the powers devolved to it by the Treaties.

Links to European cases and the Official Journal. Eur-Lex allows you to search for legislation in force for each country and provides summaries of EU Legislation by topic area. 

Council of Europe Human Rights Web

European Sources Online

An extensive web service that provides links to books, book reviews, journal articles, newspaper articles and other sources of information about the institutions, structures, countries, people, policies and processes of the European Union and the wider Europe.

EU Bookshop 

Access to publications, in hard copy and electronic format, published by the institutions, agencies and other bodies of the EU.

EuroAbstracts

Information database published six times a year in English by the Innovation and SMEs programme, part of the European Commission's Sixth Research Framework Programme. Encourages the dissemination of research publications across Europe. Each edition features book reviews, ordered by theme, as well as a major topic and interview.

European Commission Libraries' Catalogue (ECLAS)

Provides bibliographic details of the Union's official publications, documents of intergovernmental organisations, commercial, academic and government publishers, selected journal articles and also has a facility to search for internet resources.

European Parliament

Useful for finding debates and reports of the European Parliament.

Statewatch

Database of over 21,000 entries with news, features, books, pamphlets etc. covering the state and civil liberties in the UK and Europe. Much of the information appears in full text.

Eurostat

Statistical Office of the European Communities – Eurostat Yearbooks provide a wealth of information on life in the European regions of the 27 EU member states Downloadable chapter by chapter.

EU sources in the library

Your Academic Librarians

Jennifer Winterburn and Catherine Parkin's picture
Jennifer Winterburn and Catherine Parkin

Book an Appointment

Contact:
0113 812 1101, 0113 812 3381