The Library

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are recent subscriptions or are on Trial.
New
Through AM Explorer, you can now search millions of pages of primary sources spanning the 15th – 21st centuries, including a wealth of new content added every year. With digital resources spanning the social sciences and humanities, developed in collaboration with leading libraries and archives. Millions of pages of unique primary source content. Digital collections on important themes such as: Borders and Migrations, Gender and Sexuality, Global History, and War and Conflict. Single point of access through AM Explorer with built-in federated search functionality across all collections.

Please note we have access to this resource until 1st January 2021.
New
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars, researchers, and students at the college and university level. A multi-disciplinary resource, collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history.

Accessibility statement for Archives Unbound.
New
Bloomsbury International Encyclopedia of Surrealism is an exclusive digital resource presenting the first comprehensive and systematic overview of one of the most influential and enduring 20th-century art movements, from its beginnings to the present day.

Please note. Access to this resource is till 31st October 2020.
New
Founded in 1949, the Current Digest was first published as The Current Digest of the Soviet Press (1949-1991), followed by The Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press (1992-2010), and now The Current Digest of the Russian Press. Each week the Current Digest presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. They are therefore presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the publisher of the journal.

Please note we have access to this resource till 9th November 2020.
New
The magazine DETAIL, which appears in German and English, devotes every issue to specific topics in construction and building details in architecture. Current international architecture projects are documented with beautiful photographs and comparable drawings at a scale of 1:20. Twice a year, the magazine features the special supplement GREEN and two issues of DETAIL interior.

Please note access to this resource is until 28th October 2020.
New
This database is a new collection of 55 readings and 20 multimedia resources including videos, lesson plans, workshop activities, thought pieces free to access. Created in collaboration with our community of expert authors, this site makes available some powerful and pertinent material—alongside newly written introductions to many readings—as well as a curated collection of additional resources.

Please note only selected readings are available from the eBooks in this database.
New
Gale Literature brings together Gale's literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. A combination of literary content. As Gale makes additional Literary Resources available through Gale Literature, and if your library has access to these products, they will be automatically added to the Gale Literature experience upon release.

Accessibility statement for Gale Literature.
New
Gale Reference Complete complies all of the available Gale research together. Includes resources from Gale OneFile: News, eBooks, Gale Academic One File, Archives Unbound and Gale Literature.

Accessibility statement for Gale Reference Complete.
New
To help support the JSTOR community during this challenging time, we and our participating publishers have made 26 newly released Public Health journals available for free.

Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.

Accessibility statement for JSTOR Public Health Journals.

Please note access to this database is due to end on 31st December 2020.
New
Published from 1922 until 2008, Krokodil was at one time the most popular magazine for humorous stories and satire in Russia. Krokodil lampooned religion, alcoholism, foreign political figures and events. It ridiculed bureaucracy and excessive centralized control. The caricatures found in Krokodil can be studied as a gauge of the 'correct party line' of the time. During the height of the Cold War, cartoons criticizing Uncle Sam, Pentagon, Western colonialism and German militarism were common in the pages of Krokodil.

Please note we have access to this resource until 9th November 2020.
New
The Lyell Collection represents one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth Science literature available. Bringing together key journals, special publications and Society book series on a single site, the Lyell Collection is a unique resource for Earth Science.

Please note we have access to this resource until 31st December 2020.

Accessibility statement for Lyell Collection.
New
Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) is a general encyclopedia of music. MGG is encyclopedic in the true sense of that term: it offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.

Please note we have access to this resource until 30th October 2020.
New
The Moscow News Digital Archive allows researchers to trace the shifting ideological and cultural expressions in play in the Soviet Union and in post-Soviet Russia. It contains all obtainable published issues (1930-2014, approx. 60,000 pages), including issues of the newspaper’s short-lived sister publication Moscow Daily News (1932-1938). The Moscow News Digital Archive offers scholars the most comprehensive collection available for this title, and features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text.

Please note we have access to this resource until 9th November 2020.
New
RILM Music Encyclopedias is a continually expanding curated full-text collection that currently comprises 57 titles published from 1775 to the present. Its content spans various fields and subject areas of historical musicology, ethnomusicology and theory, with focus on topics ranging from popular music, opera, instruments, blues and gospel, to recorded music and women composers.

Please note access to this resource is till 30th October 2020.
New
The Royal Society provides international, peer reviewed journals which publish high quality science research and provide an excellent service to all readers. This journal collection covers a wide range of science subjects.

Please note we have access to this resource until 1st November 2020.
New
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.

Please note access to this resource ends on 14th November 2020.

Accessibility statement for Screen Studies.
New
The SIAM Epidemiology Collection has been made freely available in response to the outbreak of the SARS-CoV-2 virus and the associated disease COVID-19. We hope this content on epidemiology, disease modeling, pandemics and vaccines will help in the rapid fight against this global problem.

Please note we have access to this resource till 1st April 2021.
Loading...
Loading...

Ask Us - try searching our frequently asked questions

FAQs

title
Loading...