Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library is open 24/7

The Library

New Academic Resources for 2022/23

For 2022-23 the Library has invested in several new digital resources which academics may add to online reading lists and used for teaching, assignments, or research. Recommendations for new additions during the 22/23 academic year will be considered on a quarterly basis – please contact your Academic Librarian team for more information or to recommend a new resource. If you are a student and have a recommendation for stock please use our Request It service.

Streaming Video Collections:

Multidisciplinary eBook Collections:

Cambridge University Press

A multi-disciplinary collection of 40,000 titles of front catalogue titles in the following subject areas: Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Sciences with Geography, Economics, Education, Engineering, History, Language & Linguistics, Law, Literature, Management, Mathematics (including Statistics & Probability), Music, Politics & International Relations, Psychology, Sociology, Visual & Performing Arts (Art, Drama & Theatre, Film, Media, Mass Communication, Music)

IGI Global

A multi-disciplinary collection of 6,650 titles in the following subject areas: Business and Management, Computer Science and Information Technology, Education, Environmental and Physical Sciences, Information Science, Media and Communications, Medical, Healthcare, and Life Sciences, Government and Law and Science and Engineering

Oxford Handbooks

1,177 of the best Handbooks across many different subject areas. The series also contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field.

ProQuest's Diversity, Equality & Inclusion eBook Collection

18,000+ titles representing all voices while support teaching, research and learning in classroom and beyond covering topics like: Asian Studies, Women’s Studies (3,700 titles) Indigenous and Native Studies (1,850 titles) Black Studies (1,550 titles), Hispanic / Latino Studies (1,850 titles), African Studies (1,120 titles), Middle Eastern Studies (1,630 titles), Gender and Sexuality Studies (1,560 titles), Islamic Studies (680 titles), Disability Studies (290 titles), Poverty Studies (200 titles), Non-English Titles (970 titles).

ProQuest's Sustainability Collection

27 titles exploring the intersection of social, environmental and economic factors in human behaviour.

SAGE Business and Management (46 titles) and SAGE Professional practice (53 Nursing and social studies) collections

Two themed collections which supplement the existing multidisciplinary SAGE Catalyst Ebook Collection of 700+ social science titles.

Open Book Publishers 2022-2025

Over 300 OpenAccess books with specific focus on Economics, Politics and Sociology, European Studies, Literature, History, Visual and Performing Arts.

Springer Nature Law and Criminology Collection 

A curated collection of over 700 titles from International and Foreign Law, Human Rights, Trade Law, and Theories of Law, as well as a selection of Criminology and Social Sciences titles from 2019-2023. 

Taylor and Francis Law Collection 

Recent editions have been made to our Taylor and Francis e-book collection with a broad selection of over 1,600 curated Law titles. This collection includes titles on Business and Company Law, Tort Law, Policing and Police Law and Property and Conveyancing Law. 

Curated titles to support new students, international students and students studying for Degree Apprenticeships:

A selection of print and digital titles providing specific guidance on academic English and studying in the UK to international students and students who have English as an additional language.  These books will be flagged as potential sources of support to new and existing international students.  The titles that cover Academic English will also support students on our degree apprenticeships, particularly those who are returning to study and are not school leavers.

Databases:

Latest Books

Recent additions to stock for books can be found on our dedicated web pages: