Comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. The subjects covered in this database include speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, and more.
Free (within England, Wales, Northern Ireland and Scotland) database covering abstracts and full text of systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare interventions. Also contains a bibliography of controlled trials; articles on the science of research synthesis; economic evaluations of health care interventions and healthcare technology assessments.
You can also access Cochrane Clinical Answers, aimed at healthcare professionals. Each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to ‘drill down’ to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) provides extensive access to indexed and full text educational resources. It contains 1.6 million records, is authorative as it is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. Journals indexed include Action Learning: Research and Practice, Childhood Education and Research in Education, providing information on a wide range of education related subjects.
Provides a collection of over 1200 videos on the latest information and research. Covering topics on: Business, Psychology, Politics, Medicine, Sociology, Economics, Law, History, Natural Science, Education and Arts.
To access Faculti content go to the Institution Login section and select Leeds Beckett University.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, containing millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings from the NLM controlled vocabulary.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database also covers literature from disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
Extensive collection of psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other research instruments. Focused on a collection of instrumentation tools developed for research but not made commercially available, PsycTESTS helps researchers easily find scales and measures for their own use.
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Full text access to over 380 Sage Publication titles subscribed to by The Library mainly in the social sciences, including titles on law (mainly crime and criminal justice), business, humanities, science, technology and medicine.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. SciVerse Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
Statistics portal, allowing you to access a wide variety of statistics, and download them as images, Powerpoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context.
Database of references to some books and journal articles taken from a wide variety of subject areas. Full text access is only available to some 400 of the thousands of publications listed. You can only see the full text of those items that have an open lock symbol next to them. If no such symbol appears you do not have full text access.