This link opens in a new windowMarketing and media intelligence. For more information see What is BRAD? and Brad Glossary.
News for the marketing and media industries, with stories, job search resources, events listing, and features. Includes creative campaigns from around the world and the latest marketing advice and insights.
*For access please register with your Leeds Beckett University email address*
Creative Review is a resource that focuses on commercial creativity, design, advertising, photography, branding, digital products, film, and gaming. Before accessing you will need to register with your LBU email, as per below. After which you will be able to access the content. (To log back in, click on the head and shoulders icon top right of the homepage).
Offers guidelines on advertising best practice and evidence and insights from the world's leading brands.
Also publishes leading journals including Admap, Market Leader, the Journal of Advertising Research and the International Journal of Market Research.
An archive of the Cannes Lions Award in creative communications and advertising. Listing the most creative advertising campaigns of the year including films, scripts and campaign information.
This link opens in a new windowExtensive reports and data on the entertainment industry, giving forecasts, integrated audience insights and global trend analysis. Particularly useful for research within music, television, gaming, media and marketing.
Click on Log In and enter the details from the purple padlock above to view content.
ABC releases data for the UK media industry to use when trading print, digital and event advertising. The Data Hub contains the latest ABC data, with headline figures & certificates going back to 2000, including detailed data back to 2017 where available. The database allows you to analyse and export data quickly and efficiently from a trusted source.
Statistics portal containing a vast source of worldwide statistical information across a wide range of topics. It gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It covers topics such as social media marketing, film industry, mobile internet, digital music, digital games and much more. You can also search for statistics on a topic you’re interested in and see what’s available.
Choose to download content as images, PowerPoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context. *Please note we do not have access to the Insights content.
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the year 2000. Provides comprehensive information on specific films, plays, theatres, actors, directors, TV series, film studios, musicians, genres, record labels, subcultures and youth movements. Core titles such as Variety, Billboard, Broadcasting and The Stage are included providing historical information on the full range of popular entertainment.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution colour page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
