This database holds a collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings covering a wide range of industries within the United Kingdom.
Offers a wealth of textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors, long - term debt and capital stock.
This database provides up-to-date information on companies, industries and countries across the world.
MarketLine provides SWOT analysis for many major companies, just type the company name in the search box. You can also search by industry.
A database of market research reports into European, UK-specific and US consumer markets (now includes Travel Industry Monitor). You can search for relevant publications by market category. Please note Mintel has a 200 concurrent user license.
Provides access to standard version of the global business based FT.com. No access to premium content such as Lex.
Statistics portal containing a vast source of worldwide statistical information across a wide range of topics. It gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It covers topics such as social media marketing, film industry, mobile internet, digital music, digital games and much more. You can also search for statistics on a topic you’re interested in and see what’s available.
Choose to download content as images, PowerPoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context. *Please note we do not have access to the Insights content.
Contains articles from 103 management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Emerald eBook series brings together two collection of over 1,600 titles which focus on two different areas. Business, Management & Economics and Social Sciences.
SAGE Business Cases provides access to over 2,500 different business case studies. They have the aim of inspiring students, researchers, and practitioners to develop their own best practices in the business world.
To view Business Cases select the Cases filter on the right hand side. Create a profile (click top-right 'MY PROFILE' to save searches.
Members of academic staff can get access to teaching notes - email your subject team for the code and add to 'My Profile'.
Kanopy is a film streaming service that gives access to some theatrical releases, training videos and documentaries. .
