Large legal database containing UK and EU case law, legislation (up to date revised versions), legal journals, commentary texts such as Civil Procedure (the White Book) and Law Reports such as ICLR Law Reports and Weekly Law Reports. The current awareness section is useful for keeping up-to-date. Also links to Westlaw International for access to all Westlaw content outside of the UK and Europe. Practical Law and the News section are not included in our subscription . First time users may need to register, please use your Leeds Beckett email address. First time users may need to register, please use your Leeds Beckett email address. If asked for an institution, please search and select Leeds Beckett University. If presented with a OnePass page, just click 'Sign in'.
The Freedom of Information Act allows you to request and receive information from a huge number of publicly-funded bodies. There are several exemptions to the Act, however, so not all requests may succeed.
Before you make a FOI request, it may be worth doing some checking first. Most bodies affected by the act should have:
Checking these before you make a request will avoid wasting time making requests for information that is already available.
Contains European cases and the Official Journal. Allows you to search for legislation in force for each country and provides summaries of EU Legislation by topic area.
Large legal database containing UK, EU and international case law, legislation (up-to-date, amended versions), legal journals, commentary texts, current awareness, and news. Very good range of practitioner texts in the Commentary section including Butterworths Company Law Handbook and Butterworths Family Law Service. Includes All England Law Reports, Encyclopaedia of Forms and Precedents, and Halsbury's Laws.
If required to log in to access, please use your standard university username and password - an additional Lexis account is not needed. If you cannot bypass the login page which asks for an ID, please try an alternative internet browser or go incognito in Chrome. If you are unable to download articles please use the following link and delete cookies https://signin.lexisnexis.com/lnaccess/app/ShowCookies
This resource offers revolutionary access to one of the most important archives for the study of Social History in the modern era. Explore original manuscript and typescript papers created and collected by the Mass Observation organisation, as well as printed publications, photographs and interactive features.
Sessional papers including page images and searchable full text for each paper, along with detailed indexing. Collections for the 18th, 19th & 20th Centuries and Hansard 1803-2005 are available.
British Social Attitudes Survey The primary social research survey in Britain. Since 1983, the annual surveys conducted by the National Centre for Social Research have continually monitored and interpreted the British public's changing attitudes towards social, economic, political and moral issues. Its findings are reported and interpreted in a series of annual reports.
