The Library

Journals

Get the most out of Discover

Search faster and more effectively using Discover, your academic search engine. Check out our top tips to help you take full advantage of Discover and access thousands of Leeds Beckett Library resources.

Logging into eresources

On Campus you may not need to login into our electronic resources if you have already used Single Sign-On to log onto a PC.

If you do need to log in on use your standard Leeds Beckett University Username and Password to access most ebooks, ejournals and databases.

You will normally see either the standard Leeds Beckett login page or an OpenAthens login page 

 Some ejournals and databases have a specific username and password.

 

 

Ask Us - try searching our frequently asked questions

Journals

Most of your journals are available online on or off campus. We recommend using:

Discover to search for articles

Ejournals A-Z to search for journal titles

Databases for detailed subject searches

Journals FAQs

Using the ejournals A-Z

Latest Ejournals

New in: this month, once again, more eJournals have been added to the collection! 

Studying psychology or social sciences? Check out Comprehensive Results in Social Psychology to find research on aspects such as happiness and self-concept.

There have been new videos added to Alexander Street Press on the subject of psychology, these include:  Art of PsychotherapyAutism/Asperger's Conference with Dr. Temple Grandin and Behavior management skills for classroom success:strategies for mental health issues and challenging behaviors in the schools. 

The entire collection of HeinOnline has had 167 new titles added this month! One of the collections that has had more eJournals added to it is HeinOnline Law Journal and examples of added titles include: Journal of Human Rights and the EnvironmentReview of Law & Economics and Studies in Ethics, Law, and Technology.

A total of 24 new titles have been added to Business Source Premier this month and all of these titles are providing SWOT Analysis information for different companies. These companies include: Greggs PlcLondon Stock Exchange Group and Samsung C&T Corporation. An overview and key facts about that particular company is given along with the strengths, weaknesses, opportunites and threats the particular company is facing. 

Mojo has been added to PressReader this month! This music magazine is great for those studying music as it always features an iconic artist to discover more about and to gain inspiration from. It also provides insightful reviews on the latest releases. 

Want to know what else has been added to our collection, check out the full list of new Ejournals!

Go to the Subject Support guides, to find lots of useful resources that your Academic Librarian has chosen to help with your research! 

Contact Us

Visit Us


Opening Hours


Leeds Beckett Library YouTube ChannelLeeds Beckett Library SpotifyLeeds Beckett Library Blog on WordPress

Print journals

Over 99.9% of our journals are online but there are still some print journals on the ground floor of Headingley Library and the third floor of Sheila Silver Library. You can search the Library Catalogue for print journals.