The Library

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are recent subscriptions or are on Trial.
New
To assist the many students, faculty, and researchers who are working and studying remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic, effective today, we have made our journals available to all, without access control.

Please note access to this content is due to end on 30th April 2020
New
The Arcadian Library Online enables easy exploration of the rich holdings of the Arcadian Library, revealing the shared cultural heritage of Europe and the Middle East across the course of a millennium. Images are displayed in high resolution, full colour and include bindings, clasps and page edges. Choose between an English or Arabic interface and search in either language.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
All Berghahn journals – new issues and all back issues - will be made freely available.

Please note access to this resource will end on 30th June 2020.
New
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a leading digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Bloomsbury Collections delivers online access to scholarly books from Bloomsbury’s Academic division. Spanning the arts, humanities and social sciences, the site features the latest research publications from Bloomsbury, T&T Clark, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing, alongside scholarship from historic imprints Continuum, Berg and Bristol Classical Press.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Offering exclusive digital access to Bloomsbury’s Cultural Histories series alongside an extensive eBook collection and primary sources from leading global institutions, Bloomsbury Cultural History offers students and scholars a unique approach to this diverse field of study.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
The Bloomsbury Design Library gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies offers systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers features critical biographies of individuals who have contributed to the history of intellectual thought.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Bloomsbury Fashion Central brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry. Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive exhibits almost 3,000 spectacular fashion shows presented in Paris, London, New York, and Milan by 460 international designers, and covers the period 1979 to 2003. Each video features extensive indexing and captioning to enable search, browse, and enhanced discoverability.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Providing an extensive collection of food content, Bloomsbury Food Library offers students, researchers, and scholars an unprecedented insight into this diverse field of study.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies offers a global perspective on this rich field of study, bringing together high quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and object images in a one-stop digital resource that will open up the medieval world.

Please note access to this resource will end on 31st May 2020.
New
Bloomsbury Popular Music is a unique source of scholarship and serious in-depth analysis of popular music in a global context.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Bristol University Press have made available all of their journal collection on temporary basis in response to the Covid-19 outbreak.
New
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
A collection of eBooks and journals about the humanities and social sciences from Duke University Press.
Please note access to this content is due to end on 20th June 2020
New
Human Kinetics Library is dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of kinesiology, sport, and exercise science.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Historical Texts brings together four historically significant collections for the first time: Early English Books Online (EEBO), Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) 65,000 texts from the British Library 19th Century collection and the UK Medical Heritage Library (UKMHL).

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st July 2020.
New
Journal Archives brings together content from 8 major publishers: Brill, Institution of Civil Engineers, Institute of Physics, ProQuest, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, the Royal Society of Chemistry and Taylor and Francis as well as the complete run of the feminist magazine Spare Rib.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st July 2020.
New
The science community is working hard to address the potential health crisis brought about by the outbreak of a novel coronavirus (COVID-19). To support these critical efforts, JoVE has made its coronavirus focused content and related resources freely available.

Please note to access this resource you have to register. Access to this resource will end on 15th June 2020.
New
To help support the JSTOR community during this challenging time, we and our participating publishers have made 26 newly released Public Health journals available for free.

Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.

Please note access to this database is due to end on 30th June 2020.
New
COVID-19 resources for front-line clinicians and medical researchers are available below in response to the global pandemic.

New
The Royal Society has signed a Wellcome statement on the subject of research findings and data relevant to the coronavirus (covid-19) outbreak. Our aim is to ensure that the relevant research and data are shared rapidly and openly in order to inform the worldwide public health response and to help save lives. This special collection comprises some papers likely to be relevant to the outbreak.
New
Coronavirus (COVID-19) Response: To help you navigate the challenge of transitioning to teaching online, we have opened up access to the following resources at no charge.

This includes: free access to eTextbooks, instant access to electronic Inspection Copies, extended access to digital library products, complimentary access to articles in SAGE Journals and SAGE Knowledge.

To access these resources you need to register and access is for a 90 day period.
New
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
Theology and Religion Online offers students and scholars a richly layered resource devoted and dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.

Please note access to this resource ends on 31st May 2020.
New
The number of cases of infection with the novel coronavirus 2019-nCoV continues to increase. The World Health Organization (WHO) has declared the new coronavirus outbreak a Public Health Emergency of International Concern on January 30, 2020. Therefore, the Thieme Group starts to provide free access to specialist information on the coronavirus and other respiratory viruses.
New
In this databases you can search and view the collection of over 66,000 digitised European medical publications from the nineteenth century. The subject areas covered include topics such as consumer health, sport and fitness, food and nutrition as well as medicine and medical practices.
New
In recognition of the impact of coronavirus on campus instruction and the rise of unplanned distance learning, University of California Press is pleased to make all of our online journals content free.

Please note access to this content will end on 30th June 2020.
New
This University of Michigan Press eBook collection focuses on the humanities and social sciences.

Titles are available to read online only.
Please note access to this content is due to end on 30th April 2020
New
VitalSource is offering students free temporary access to 7 eTextbooks each.

To gain access you will need to register with VitalSource, using your Leeds Beckett email address - using a personal email address does not work.

Once you login you can use the 'Explore' tab and the 'Borrow' button to access up to 7 titles. Also see their FAQs

Please note access to this content will end on 30th June 2020.
Loading...
Loading...

Ask Us - try searching our frequently asked questions

FAQs

title
Loading...