Search the databases to identify material helpful for your assignments. Most databases index individual articles or papers from journals and newspapers. Some of these databases provide access to the full text document online, others provide the citation information needed to locate the article.
Some databases provide access to non text information like statistics, images, sound effects or music.
Access to Physical Education Matters journal (AFPE). This journal includes information, research and practice from all those involved in physical education, school sport and physical activity, including policy makers, primary and secondary teachers, lecturers, advisers, consultants, coaches and students across the United Kingdom.
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) is designed to serve the information needs of the caring professions, including practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas. It is focused on a core of around 500 of the most relevant English language scholarly journals covering aspects of health and social care from a broadly social scientific perspective.
Online TV and radio recording service. You can choose and record any broadcast programme from over 65 TV and radio channels. These channels include BBC 1, BBC 2, ITV, Channel 4, Channel 5, BBC 4, Film 4 and radio channels including Radio 4 and lots more. The recorded programmes are then kept indefinitely and added to a growing media archive of over 2 million programmes that is fully searchable.
Available in the UK. If you are in a non-EU country, the licence and associated exceptions in law do not apply and you may not access BoB content, even if you are an authorised user in the UK.
On-demand media recording service for Leeds Beckett staff. Content includes in-house recordings such as inaugural lectures and graduation ceremonies.
LeedsBeckett TV is available on and off campus (but not outside the UK).
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Comprehensive research tool for sports and sports medicine, with full text for more than 350 journals dating back to 1985.
