This is the database for all publications from the British Standards Institute (BSI). It includes current, historic, and draft British Standards; BSI adopted European and international standards; technical handbooks; codes of practice; guidelines; and specifications for products, dimensions, performance, and glossaries.
Please note you will need to download File Open to be able to download the full standards. Rather than download, you can view the document by clicking on 'Quick View' but please note it isn't always the full version.
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 2,500 journals indexed in CINAHL. The subjects covered in this database include speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, and more.
Contains articles from 103 management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Emerald eBook series brings together two collection of over 1,600 titles which focus on two different areas: Business, Management & Economics, and Social Sciences.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, containing millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings from the NLM controlled vocabulary.
Statistics portal containing a vast source of worldwide statistical information across a wide range of topics. It gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It covers topics such as social media marketing, film industry, mobile internet, digital music, digital games and much more. You can also search for statistics on a topic you’re interested in and see what’s available.
Choose to download content as images, PowerPoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context. .
A comprehensive sociology research database and includes extensive coverage of all sub-disciplines and related subject areas. It provides full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 800 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 800 books and monographs, and full text for over 15,000 conference papers.
Large legal database containing UK and EU case law, legislation (up to date revised versions), legal journals, commentary texts such as Civil Procedure (the White Book) and Law Reports such as ICLR Law Reports and Weekly Law Reports. The current awareness section is useful for keeping up-to-date. Also links to Westlaw International for access to all Westlaw content outside of the UK and Europe. First time users may need to register, please use your Leeds Beckett email address. If asked for an institution, please search and select Leeds Beckett University. If presented with a OnePass page, just click 'Sign in'. Practical Law and the News section are not included in our subscription.
