Search the databases to identify material helpful for your assignments. Most databases index individual articles or papers from journals and newspapers. Some of these databases provide access to the full text document online, others provide the citation information needed to locate the article.
Some databases provide access to non text information like statistics, images, sound effects or music.
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. It provides information on a range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, social sciences and more.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, containing millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings from the NLM controlled vocabulary.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database also covers literature from disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Collection of eBooks and ejournals which mainly covers the subject areas of: Computer Science, Engineering, Business, Management and Accounting, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Health Sciences and Psychology.
Comprehensive research tool for sports and sports medicine, with full text for more than 350 journals dating back to 1985.
Statistics portal containing a vast source of worldwide statistical information across a wide range of topics. It gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It covers topics such as social media marketing, film industry, mobile internet, digital music, digital games and much more. You can also search for statistics on a topic you’re interested in and see what’s available.
Choose to download content as images, PowerPoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context. .
