This new local government statistics portal allows you to find, compare and visualise statistics about places in the UK.
Provided by Office for National Statistics, access statistics related to population, society and the labour market at national, regional and local levels. These include data from current and previous censuses.
Not as comprehensive as Europa World Yearbook (see below) but includes a brief summary relating to each country.
Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries; from the BBC.
Annual publication of two volumes that provide details of countries arranged alphabetically. Each section includes an introductory survey of general information (location, flag, currency), a synopsis of recent history, how the country is governed, economic affairs, social welfare and education. Tables of statistics include population, employment, and industry.
Basic facts and figures together with maps of each EU Member State plus links to websites of national governments, ministries and tourist offices.
Website concerned with relations between the EU and its southern and eastern neighbours.
Includes items on foreign policy, external trade, humanitarian aid, etc.
Politico Europe is a Brussels based European affairs weekly newspaper. It provides commentary on many areas of European life.
Statistics portal containing a vast source of worldwide statistical information across a wide range of topics. It gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It covers topics such as social media marketing, film industry, mobile internet, digital music, digital games and much more. You can also search for statistics on a topic you’re interested in and see what’s available.
Choose to download content as images, PowerPoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context. *Please note we do not have access to the Insights content.
The latest comprehensive range of official UK statistics about the economy, population and society at national and local level. Summaries and detailed data releases are published free of charge.
Datasets from the last six UK census: 1961 through to 2011, provided through the UK Data Service. Statistics from the UK censuses help paint a picture of the nation and how we live. They provide a detailed snapshot of the population and its characteristics and underpin funding allocation to provide public services.
Provides statistics at European level (from the European Union statistics office in Luxembourg) that enable comparisons between countries and regions. Provides statistics on a range of areas, such as population, international trade and transportation to show comparisons between countries and regions within the EU.
Provides access to all the latest research on international development issues from around the world.
