The Library

Law

News

A reminder about finding journal articles in Westlaw UK
There are around 110 full-text journals on Westlaw UK, however there is access to half a million more abstracts through the Legal Journals Index. To access the full text for journals that have abstracts only in Westlaw, make a note of the journal title and check whether Leeds Beckett has a subscription to the title via our Ejournals A-Z list.  

Discover library resources quickly and easily – on or off-campus

Search Discover:

Help with Discover

Discover is your academic search engine, allowing you to quickly search for a broad range of material in your topic area. Some resources, in particular law, are not yet searchable on Discover, so we advise Law students to search separately on:

 

Discover guide

Latest legal news from the Inner Temple Library

Loading

Welcome to your Law subject pages

Your Academic Librarian creates these pages to help you access quality academic resources.

We also support your studies through:

  • school liaison - working with your school to ensure the Library has the resources you need
  • collection development - purchasing resources for your course
  • teaching - delivering inductions, one-to-one appointments and specialist sessions to help you develop your skills
  • research support - supporting staff and research students to make the most of information sources

If you have any comments or suggestions about these pages please use the email address to the right of the page.

Law Resource of the month

Have you ever thought about using Lawtel UK ? This is a great database for getting the most up to date legal data. Lawtel UK is updated twice every 24 hours. It also publishes some unreported decisions the day after judgment is given. So if you can’t find a case on Lexis or Westlaw it is worth checking Lawtel.

Lawtel also holds the Busy Solicitors Digest (BSD), containing specialist articles written for Lawtel by leading practitioner’s law firms and chambers. The BSD contains a roundup of all case law, and legislation.

Your Academic Librarians

Jennifer Winterburn and Catherine Parkin's picture
Jennifer Winterburn and Catherine Parkin

Book an Appointment

Contact:
0113 812 1101, 0113 812 3381