Over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis. Useful for both undergraduate and postgraduate courses, the works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media.
Provides a collection of over 1200 videos on the latest information and research. Covering topics on: Business, Psychology, Politics, Medicine, Sociology, Economics, Law, History, Natural Science, Education and Arts.
Over 2,000 videos that retrace the history of fashion, clothing, and costume worldwide. Includes nearly 40 years of worldwide fashion shows, designer profiles and documentary segments, covering both the behind-the-scenes work and the end garments that appeared in stores and on runways in Milan, Paris, London, and New York.
Film streaming service where you can watch movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos. We don't have access to the full collection, but there are still a wide range of videos to watch, selected to match our curriculum.
*Apologies please use a pc/mac to view there is an error when accessing via a mobile/tablet device.
A developing resource produced in partnership with Digital Theatre, providing access to a wide range of audio-visual material from past and present practitioners of performance.
Included within the archive are interviews with key figures in theatre history and contemporary practice; masterclasses with specialist actor trainers from around the world; unique footage direct from the legendary practitioners themselves; excerpted and full-length contemporary productions; and documentaries previously unavailable to global audiences.
The video material spans more than fifty years of documented work direct from renowned practitioners and specialists, and ranges across the entire spectrum of theatre topics. The content is updated and added to every three months.
Online TV and radio recording service. You can choose and record any broadcast programme from over 65 TV and radio channels. These channels include BBC 1, BBC 2, ITV, Channel 4, Channel 5, BBC 4, Film 4 and radio channels including Radio 4 and lots more. The recorded programmes are then kept indefinitely and added to a growing media archive of over 2 million programmes that is fully searchable.
Available in the UK. If you are in a non-EU country, the licence and associated exceptions in law do not apply and you may not access BoB content, even if you are an authorised user in the UK.
On-demand media recording service for Leeds Beckett staff. Content includes in-house recordings such as inaugural lectures and graduation ceremonies.
LeedsBeckett TV is available on and off campus (but not outside the UK).
