Market research reports in UK, European and US consumer markets. Mintel includes trends, statistics, news, information on brands and companies, and demographic data on a range of sectors. Please note Mintel has a 200 concurrent user license.
Marketing data from around the world showing market size, market share and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories.
We recommend using Google Chrome to access Mintel.
See our guide to all Statistics collections.
Statistics portal containing a vast source of worldwide statistical information across a wide range of topics. It gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It covers topics such as social media marketing, film industry, mobile internet, digital music, digital games and much more. You can also search for statistics on a topic you’re interested in and see what’s available.
Choose to download content as images, PowerPoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context. .
Extensive reports and data on the entertainment industry, giving forecasts, integrated audience insights and global trend analysis. Particularly useful for research within music, television, gaming, media and marketing.
News for the marketing and media industries, with stories, job search resources, events listing, and features. Includes creative campaigns from around the world and the latest marketing advice and insights.
A leading trend forecasting service containing resources for fashion, retail, consumer behaviour and marketing. Extensive reports and insights which give real time information on fashion trends to inform product designs, business decisions and strategic planning.
*28/9/23 majority of the site is available without an account by clicking ‘Access Database’. However some content (including downloads) require an account to access - see below.*
If you cannot login to your account, please try a password reset. If still unable and seeing an error regarding not accessing for 90 days or location error, please email contactus@wgsn.com from your student email account.
MarketLine contains global market research and company analysis reports covering sectors including consumer goods, finance, food and drink and technology. Contains PESTLE Country Analysis reports for the top 50 countries in the world (GDP) and PEST country analysis of the top 100 countries (GDP). Access SWOT analysis for many major companies, just type the company name in the search box. You can also search by industry.
22/4/24 - If you encounter a recaptcha error please use an alternate browser (eg Edge, Firefox).
Collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings covering a wide range of industries within the UK. Includes statistics, analysis, forecasts, Brexit Impact Reports and insight into operation conditions, including the supply chain.
Provides access to premium version of the global business based FT.com. In addition we have access to FT.com app.
Top tip: Type the name of the industry in the search box and ensure you limit your search to Industry Profile in the Publication Type box on the right of the screen.
Full text for more than 2,300 journals, half of which are peer-reviewed. Full text goes back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Subjects include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. This database is updated daily.
Offers guidelines on advertising best practice and evidence and insights from the world's leading brands.
Also publishes leading journals including Admap, Market Leader, the Journal of Advertising Research and the International Journal of Market Research.
Part news site, part platform, CORQ. is an influencer intelligence, influencer discovery and digital trend forecasting service used by brands, agencies and media companies.
ABC releases data for the UK media industry to use when trading print, digital and event advertising. The Data Hub contains the latest ABC data, with headline figures & certificates going back to 2000, including detailed data back to 2017 where available. The database allows you to analyse and export data quickly and efficiently from a trusted source.
Explore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more.
