The Library: News Resources

PressReader has over 5000 publications from over 100 countries. Issues of magazines and newspapers appear as they would do in print. Some titles that you can access include Computer Arts, The Guardian, T3 and lots more. It covers a vast amount of subjects from Art and Design (Wallpaper magazine) to Zoology (BBC Wildlife).

As a Leeds Beckett student you can read all these publications - just sign in with your Leeds Beckett email and password. For additional features, such as adding favourite publications and setting up email alerts, register for a PressReader account by clicking the "User" icon in the top right hand corner of the screen. We recommend the desktop version, as the app needs to be re-authenticated weekly via accessing 'https://www-pressreader-com.leedsbeckett.idm.oclc.org/catalog' on your device and opening/installing app when prompted.

• For information on how to get started with using PressReader go to PressReader Quick Start Guide
• For other help with using PressReader explore PressReader's Help Center
• Accessibility statement for PressReader.

Provides access to full text newspapers and allows you to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives, with over 2,000 full-text newspaper titles from across the world. Includes over 700 UK newspapers, including local, trade and national titles.

This database contains the full text of the Financial Times, with a 30 day embargo.

• Accessibility statement for Gale OneFile: News.

Full text archive of key UK and Irish news titles such as The Guardian. If a log in prompt displays, please use your standard University username and password - an additional Lexis account is not needed.

• If you cannot bypass the login page which asks for an ID, please try an alternative internet browser or go incognito in Chrome. If you are using a Mac and encounter issues accessing this resource - use Chrome.  If you are unable to download articles please use the following link: https://signin.lexisnexis.com/lnaccess/app/ShowCookies and delete cookies.
• Please note that the academic license for this product does not allow for any non-academic (outside of teaching and learning) use.
• Accessibility statement for Lexis Library News.

An online, full text facsimile of 200 years of The Times, detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785 to 2019. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context.

• Please visit the Times Digital Archive help pages for support.
• Accessibility statement for Times Digital Archive.

Provides access to premium version of the global business based FT.com.  In addition we have access to FT.com app.

• To access this database you need to create an account, and initially register with your Leeds Beckett email address. See the Financial Times registration guide here.
• After registering, subsequent access is provided by clicking 'Sign in' to FT.com, entering your Leeds Beckett email address (that you registered with) and selecting 'SSO Sign in. Enter your regular Leeds Beckett username and password when prompted.
• Please see Leeds Beckett guidance for using FT.
• FT Digital Edition can be viewed via FT.com (top right), offers an equivalent version to in print, and offers access from Jan 2008.  Articles via the FT Digital Edition can be translated and listen to.
• In addition to the FT.com app, there is also the FT Digital Edition app (via play/app store) which offers an equivalent version to in print.
• Accessibility statement for FT.