The Library: Business Strategy, Operations & Enterprise

Collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings covering a wide range of industries within the UK. Includes statistics, analysis, forecasts, Brexit Impact Reports and insight into operation conditions, including the supply chain.

• Accessibility information.

Explore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more.

Provides access to premium version of the global business based FT.com.  In addition we have access to FT.com app.

• To access this database you need to create an account, and initially register with your Leeds Beckett email address. See the Financial Times registration guide here.
• After registering, subsequent access is provided by clicking 'Sign in' to FT.com, entering your Leeds Beckett email address (that you registered with) and selecting 'SSO Sign in. Enter your regular Leeds Beckett username and password when prompted.
• Please see Leeds Beckett guidance for using FT.
• FT Digital Edition can be viewed via FT.com (top right), offers an equivalent version to in print, and offers access from Jan 2008.  Articles via the FT Digital Edition can be translated and listen to.
• In addition to the FT.com app, there is also the FT Digital Edition app (via play/app store) which offers an equivalent version to in print.
• Accessibility statement for FT.

MarketLine contains global market research and company analysis reports covering sectors including consumer goods, finance, food and drink and technology. Contains PESTLE Country Analysis reports for the top 50 countries in the world (GDP) and PEST country analysis of the top 100 countries (GDP).  Access SWOT analysis for many major companies, just type the company name in the search box. You can also search by industry.

22/4/24 - If you encounter a recaptcha error please use an alternate browser (eg Edge, Firefox).

• Please visit the MarketLine Advantage help pages and Video Guides pages for support.
• Accessibility information for MarketLine Advantage.

Market research reports in UK, European and US consumer markets. Mintel includes trends, statistics, news, information on brands and companies, and demographic data on a range of sectors. Please note Mintel has a 200 concurrent user license.

• Please visit the Mintel help pages for support.
• Accessibility statement for Mintel.

SAGE Business Cases provides access to over 2,500 different business case studies. They have the aim of inspiring students, researchers, and practitioners to develop their own best practices in the business world.

To view Business Cases select the Cases filter on the right hand side. Create a profile (click top-right 'MY PROFILE' to save searches.

Members of academic staff can get access to teaching notes - email your subject team for the code and add to 'My Profile'.

• Accessibility statement for Sage Business Cases.