Find information and help with Law resources on the Law subject guide.
Search the databases to identify material helpful for your assignments. Most databases index individual articles or papers from journals and newspapers. Some of these databases provide access to the full text document online, others provide the citation information needed to locate the article.
Some databases provide access to non text information like statistics, images, sound effects or music.
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. It provides information on a range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, social sciences and more.
Journals from Cambridge University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
A regularly updated, digitized journal archive providing you with a wide range of scholarly content. A key resource for Humanities and Social Sciences. This is an archive so the current issues will not be available straight away, but you will always get from volume 1, issue 1 for every journal title.
Leeds Beckett subscribes to the Arts and Sciences Collection I, II and III, which covers archaeology, classical studies, economics, geography, history, language, music, performing and visual arts, political science, sociology.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database also covers literature from disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
Research in Practice brings together academic research, practice expertise and the experiences of people accessing services to support children and families, young people and adults.
Full text access to over 380 Sage Publication titles subscribed to by The Library mainly in the social sciences, including titles on law (mainly crime and criminal justice), business, humanities, science, technology and medicine.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. SciVerse Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
After clicking ‘Access Database’ there is a known problem when trying to subsequently sign in to a personal account. Please try the sign in process a couple of times, or if an error occurs clear cache/cookies or go incognito - eventually you should be authenticated and signed in - you will see your initials top right of screen if so.
Statistics portal containing a vast source of worldwide statistical information across a wide range of topics. It gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It covers topics such as social media marketing, film industry, mobile internet, digital music, digital games and much more. You can also search for statistics on a topic you’re interested in and see what’s available.
Choose to download content as images, PowerPoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context. .
