Databases are collections of information used in academic study and research. Different databases provide access to journal articles, statistics, images, and sound, as well as indexes of further information.
Discover is the main Leeds Beckett search tool, drawing in content from many different databases. However, using a variety of databases in your work increases your chance of finding relevant information.
You can also see the full lists of databases and ejournals we have access to at Leeds Beckett:
Offers guidelines on advertising best practice and evidence and insights from the world's leading brands.
Also publishes leading journals including Admap, Market Leader, the Journal of Advertising Research and the International Journal of Market Research.
ABC releases data for the UK media industry to use when trading print, digital and event advertising. The Data Hub contains the latest ABC data, with headline figures & certificates going back to 2000, including detailed data back to 2017 where available. The database allows you to analyse and export data quickly and efficiently from a trusted source.
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. It provides information on a range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences, social sciences and more.
Part news site, part platform, CORQ. is an influencer intelligence, influencer discovery and digital trend forecasting service used by brands, agencies and media companies.
Contains articles from 103 management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Emerald eBook series brings together two collection of over 1,600 titles which focus on two different areas: Business, Management & Economics, and Social Sciences.
Fame covers over 11 million companies in the UK and Ireland: Over 2 million companies in a detailed format (Financial data, contact details, number of employees, names of directors, ownership and subsidiaries, and more); 280,000 companies in a summary format; details of 1.3 million active companies not required to file/yet to file accounts; 6 million inactive companies.
A certified training programme is available – in the database click on the “?” help icon in the top right and then the training program tab.
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 1.2 million records, with coverage dating as far back as 1938. There is full text for more than 520 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings covering a wide range of industries within the UK. Includes statistics, analysis, forecasts, Brexit Impact Reports and insight into operation conditions, including the supply chain.
MarketLine contains global market research and company analysis reports covering sectors including consumer goods, finance, food and drink and technology. Contains PESTLE Country Analysis reports for the top 50 countries in the world (GDP) and PEST country analysis of the top 100 countries (GDP). Access SWOT analysis for many major companies, just type the company name in the search box. You can also search by industry.
22/4/24 - If you encounter a recaptcha error please use an alternate browser (eg Edge, Firefox).
Market research reports in UK, European and US consumer markets. Mintel includes trends, statistics, news, information on brands and companies, and demographic data on a range of sectors. Please note Mintel has a 200 concurrent user license.
Statistics portal containing a vast source of worldwide statistical information across a wide range of topics. It gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It covers topics such as social media marketing, film industry, mobile internet, digital music, digital games and much more. You can also search for statistics on a topic you’re interested in and see what’s available.
Choose to download content as images, PowerPoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context. .
Brightmine provides information and solutions for the HR industry, including more than 24,000 articles from the most authoritative sources in HR, including employment law reference manual, HR model policies and documents, legislation, statistics, news, commentary, surveys, and analysis.
Offers guidelines on advertising best practice and evidence and insights from the world's leading brands.
Also publishes leading journals including Admap, Market Leader, the Journal of Advertising Research and the International Journal of Market Research.
