Staff and students can request new items for the Library collection.
See the Request It! page to find out more.
See the Finding Information page which explains what searching techniques there are so that you can find the most relevant information for your needs. It also has tips on saving results and how to evaluate your sources.
Elgar Online is an eBook platform that has titles from a range of subjects including: politics, research methods, education, geography and tourism among others. We also have some Open Access journal titles. To view all titles that Leeds Beckett has access to, select ‘all accessible content’ from the left side menu.
Full text for more than 2,300 journals, half of which are peer-reviewed. Full text goes back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Subjects include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. This database is updated daily.
Contains articles from 103 management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Emerald eBook series brings together two collection of over 1,600 titles which focus on two different areas: Business, Management & Economics, and Social Sciences.
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 1.2 million records, with coverage dating as far back as 1938. There is full text for more than 520 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from key journal titles. Coverage: 1894 to present.
Full text access to over 380 Sage Publication titles subscribed to by The Library mainly in the social sciences, including titles on law (mainly crime and criminal justice), business, humanities, science, technology and medicine.
Collection of eBooks and ejournals which mainly covers the subject areas of: Computer Science, Engineering, Business, Management and Accounting, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Health Sciences and Psychology.
Publishers of scholarly journals, books, eBooks, reference works, and databases, the content spans all areas of the humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Database of references to some books and journal articles taken from a wide variety of subject areas. Full text access is only available to some 400 of the thousands of publications listed. You can only see the full text of those items that have an open lock symbol next to them. If no such symbol appears you do not have full text access.
