Full text for more than 2,300 journals, half of which are peer-reviewed. Full text goes back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Subjects include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. This database is updated daily.
Collection of eBooks and ejournals which mainly covers the subject areas of: Computer Science, Engineering, Business, Management and Accounting, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Health Sciences and Psychology.
Contains articles from 103 management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Emerald eBook series brings together two collection of over 1,600 titles which focus on two different areas: Business, Management & Economics, and Social Sciences.
Database of references to some books and journal articles taken from a wide variety of subject areas. Full text access is only available to some 400 of the thousands of publications listed. You can only see the full text of those items that have an open lock symbol next to them. If no such symbol appears you do not have full text access.
Publishers of scholarly journals, books, eBooks, reference works, and databases, the content spans all areas of the humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Full text access to over 380 Sage Publication titles subscribed to by The Library mainly in the social sciences, including titles on law (mainly crime and criminal justice), business, humanities, science, technology and medicine.
SAGE Business Cases provides access to over 2,500 different business case studies. They have the aim of inspiring students, researchers, and practitioners to develop their own best practices in the business world.
To view Business Cases select the Cases filter on the right hand side. Create a profile (click top-right 'MY PROFILE' to save searches.
Members of academic staff can get access to teaching notes - email your subject team for the code and add to 'My Profile'.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. SciVerse Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
After clicking ‘Access Database’ there is a known problem when trying to subsequently sign in to a personal account. Please try the sign in process a couple of times, or if an error occurs clear cache/cookies or go incognito - eventually you should be authenticated and signed in - you will see your initials top right of screen if so.
Brightmine provides information and solutions for the HR industry, including more than 24,000 articles from the most authoritative sources in HR, including employment law reference manual, HR model policies and documents, legislation, statistics, news, commentary, surveys, and analysis.
