You can access many national, international and regional news titles via the Ejournals A-Z.
Search for the title of the news source.
International news titles are available via Press Reader.
Allows you to conduct historical research across multiple Gale primary source databases, which include Archives Unbound, British Library Newspapers, Daily Mail Historical Archive, Gale Literature, 19th Century UK Periodicals, 17th-18th Century Newspapers, and the Times Digital Archive.
You can also find a list of our individual newspaper archives on the News Resources page here which include:
PressReader has over 5000 publications from over 100 countries. Issues of magazines and newspapers appear as they would do in print. Some titles that you can access include Computer Arts, The Guardian, T3 and lots more. It covers a vast amount of subjects from Art and Design (Wallpaper magazine) to Zoology (BBC Wildlife).
As a Leeds Beckett student you can read all these publications - just sign in with your Leeds Beckett email and password. For additional features, such as adding favourite publications and setting up email alerts, register for a PressReader account by clicking the "User" icon in the top right hand corner of the screen. We recommend the desktop version, as the app needs to be re-authenticated weekly via accessing 'https://www-pressreader-com.leedsbeckett.idm.oclc.org/catalog' on your device and opening/installing app when prompted.
Provides access to full text newspapers and allows you to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives, with over 2,000 full-text newspaper titles from across the world. Includes over 700 UK newspapers, including local, trade and national titles.
This database contains the full text of the Financial Times, with a 30 day embargo.
Full text archive of key UK and Irish news titles such as The Guardian. If a log in prompt displays, please use your standard University username and password - an additional Lexis account is not needed.
A research facility that allows you to retrieve as-published pages from the back catalogues of the Daily Express (1900 to date), Daily Star (2000 to date) & Daily Mirror (1903-July 2023).
