A comprehensive resource funded by the ESRC to support researchers, teachers and policymakers who depend on high-quality social and economic data. It contains single point of access to a wide range of secondary data including large-scale government surveys, international macrodata, business microdata, qualitative studies and census data from 1971 to 2011.
UK Data Service - Business Microdata
The UKDS holds a collection of business microdata, provided by the Office for National Statistics. Includes: UK Innovation Survey and Business Structure Database.
UK Data Service - International Macrodata
Major statistical publications produced by intergovernmental organisations such as the World Bank, International Monetary Fund or Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
The Leeds Beckett Trading Floor provides access to information and tools through Thomson Reuters DataStream. This includes local and global economic and business news, historical and real-time (15 minute delayed data feed) economic and business data, the creation and monitoring of portfolio performance, firm level information, visual analysis through charting, thousands of research works on country and firm performance and the facility to transfer the information into relevant software.
Thousands of economic data series sourced from central banks, national statistics offices, OECD and IMF
Find out more about the range of data available in the Datastream Economics Factsheet
The EIU databases provide economic indicators and forecasts. The data can be downloaded into Excel.
In order to switch between the databases listed below click on the 'Economist Intelligence' or 'EIU' buttons at the top of the screen: 
EIU Global Forecasting Service
Monthly world economic outlooks, data analysis and forecasts for the global economy articles on critical economic issues and the top ten risks confronting the world economy at any given time. This is a FREE service - you will need to register online to view content.
