All of the sources you use in your work have to be referenced using the Leeds Beckett Harvard style. For example, a book you use needs to have a citation in the text:
(Passman, 2023)
and a corresponding reference at the end of your work:
Passman, D.S. (2023) All you need to know about the music business. 11th ed. New York: Simon & Schuster.
You can find guidelines and lots of examples on the Skills for Learning website:
Staff and students can request new items for the Library collection.
See the Request It! page to find out more.
Individual eBook titles can be accessed online through Discover. You will need to login with your Leeds Beckett username and password to access the full text. The following eBook collections are also available:
Filmmaking on Screen Studies offers a dedicated collection of over 100 practical eBooks from Focal Press and Bloomsbury, offering depth and coverage across the curriculum for student-practitioners.
DOAB provides access to over 70,000 scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books, on a variety of subjects.
The IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content. This eBook collection allows access to the 2010-2023 titles from the IET Ultimate Collection. Subscribed content is shown with a purple unlocked padlock symbol.
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.
Discover a new topic or subject with these introductory eBooks written by authors who are experts in their field.
VLE Books covers a wide range of topics based on your core course reading list and is one of our largest owned eBook collections.
