Contains over 1,100 scripts by more than 1,000 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
We have access to:
All of the sources you use in your work have to be referenced using the Leeds Beckett Harvard style. For example, a book you use needs to have a citation in the text:
(Nichols and Baron, 2024)
and a corresponding reference at the end of your work:
Nichols, B. and Baron, J. (2024) Introduction to documentary. 4th ed. Bloomington, Indiana: Indiana University Press.
You can find guidelines and lots of examples on the Skills for Learning website:
Individual eBook titles can be accessed online through Discover. The following eBook collections are also available:
Filmmaking on Screen Studies offers a dedicated collection of over 100 practical eBooks from Focal Press and Bloomsbury, offering depth and coverage across the curriculum for student-practitioners.
DOAB provides access to over 70,000 scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books, on a variety of subjects.
The Ebook Central collection includes titles purchased by your librarian, such as key resources on from reading lists and other eBooks for wider reading.
International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) provides in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. It contains the full-text of over 60 journals, as well as FIAF's “Treasures from Film Archives”; a detailed index of the silent-era film holdings of archives from around the world; a selection of Reference volumes.
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database can also be searched as part of Screen Studies Collection.
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.
Focuses on adult comic books and graphic novels. Includes works from both recognised and less mainstream artists. You can also access interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this art form.
Discover a new topic or subject with these introductory eBooks written by authors who are experts in their field.
VLE Books covers a wide range of topics based on your core course reading list and is one of our largest owned eBook collections.
Staff and students can request new items for the Library collection.
See the Request It! page to find out more.
