Full text for more than 2,300 journals, half of which are peer-reviewed. Full text goes back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Subjects include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. This database is updated daily.
SAGE Business Cases provides access to over 2,500 different business case studies. They have the aim of inspiring students, researchers, and practitioners to develop their own best practices in the business world.
To view Business Cases select the Cases filter on the right hand side. Create a profile (click top-right 'MY PROFILE' to save searches.
Members of academic staff can get access to teaching notes - email your subject team for the code and add to 'My Profile'.
Film streaming service where you can watch movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos. We don't have access to the full collection, but there are still a wide range of videos to watch, selected to match our curriculum.
*Apologies please use a pc/mac to view there is an error when accessing via a mobile/tablet device.
Provides access to premium version of the global business based FT.com. In addition we have access to FT.com app.
Collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings covering a wide range of industries within the UK. Includes statistics, analysis, forecasts, Brexit Impact Reports and insight into operation conditions, including the supply chain.
MarketLine contains global market research and company analysis reports covering sectors including consumer goods, finance, food and drink and technology. Contains PESTLE Country Analysis reports for the top 50 countries in the world (GDP) and PEST country analysis of the top 100 countries (GDP). Access SWOT analysis for many major companies, just type the company name in the search box. You can also search by industry.
22/4/24 - If you encounter a recaptcha error please use an alternate browser (eg Edge, Firefox).
Offers a wealth of textual detail on international company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long term debt and capital stock, risk ratings (see Country Insight), credit information and recommendations.
Market research reports in UK, European and US consumer markets. Mintel includes trends, statistics, news, information on brands and companies, and demographic data on a range of sectors. Please note Mintel has a 200 concurrent user license.
Statistics portal containing a vast source of worldwide statistical information across a wide range of topics. It gives access to more than 1.5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports and infographics on 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. It covers topics such as social media marketing, film industry, mobile internet, digital music, digital games and much more. You can also search for statistics on a topic you’re interested in and see what’s available.
Choose to download content as images, PowerPoint presentations or Excel spreadsheets. Includes comprehensive support information, allowing you to fully get to grips with the data and place it in context. .
