The Library: Leadership, Governance & People Management

Brightmine provides information and solutions for the HR industry, including more than 24,000 articles from the most authoritative sources in HR, including employment law reference manual, HR model policies and documents, legislation, statistics, news, commentary, surveys, and analysis.

• Please visit the Brightmine help pages for support.
• For access please select > Find your institution - search for ‘Leeds Beckett University’ and sign in when prompted using your standard LBU credentials. 
• Accessibility information for Brightmine.
• Accessibility statement for Brightmine.

Contains European cases and the Official Journal. Allows you to search for legislation in force for each country and provides summaries of EU Legislation by topic area.

• Visit the Eur-Lex tutorials playlist for support.
• Accessibility information.

Large legal database containing UK and EU case law, legislation (up to date revised versions), legal journals, commentary texts such as Civil Procedure (the White Book) and Law Reports such as ICLR Law Reports and Weekly Law Reports. The current awareness section is useful for keeping up-to-date. Also links to Westlaw International for access to all Westlaw content outside of the UK and Europe. First time users may need to register, please use your Leeds Beckett email address. If asked for an institution, please search and select Leeds Beckett University. If presented with a OnePass page, just click 'Sign in'. Practical Law and the News section are not included in our subscription. 

• Please see the student FAQ for help accessing/using Westlaw UK
• Accessibility statement for Westlaw UK.

Large legal database containing UK, EU and international case law, legislation (up-to-date, amended versions), legal journals, commentary texts, current awareness, and news. Very good range of practitioner texts in the Commentary section including Butterworths Company Law Handbook and Butterworths Family Law Service. Includes All England Law Reports, Encyclopaedia of Forms and Precedents, and Halsbury's Laws. 

• If you cannot bypass the login page which asks for an ID, please try an alternative internet browser or go incognito in Chrome. If you are using a Mac and encounter issues accessing this resource - use Chrome.  If you are unable to download articles please use the following link: https://signin.lexisnexis.com/lnaccess/app/ShowCookies and delete cookies.
• Please note that the academic license for this product does not allow for any non-academic (outside of teaching and learning) use.
• Please visit the Lexis help pages for Lexis support. Additional help videos can also be found on the Academic Video Hub.
• Accessibility statement for Lexis Library.

Contains a homepage for each practice area (Company Commercial, Property and Dispute Resolution) holding essential resources chosen and compiled by an expert team of solicitors and barristers. LexisPSL provides KnowHow, primary law, precedents, forms and excerpts from authoritative Butterworths commentary. Additionally, links to Lexis+ Library take you directly to a broader range of relevant legal resources. 

If required to log in to access, please use your standard University username and password - an additional Lexis account is not needed.

• If you cannot bypass the login page which asks for an ID, please try an alternative internet browser or go incognito in Chrome. If you are using a Mac and encounter issues accessing this resource - use Chrome.  If you are unable to download articles please use the following link: https://signin.lexisnexis.com/lnaccess/app/ShowCookies and delete cookies.
• Please note that the academic license for this product does not allow for any non-academic (outside of teaching and learning) use.
• Accessibility statement for Lexis PSL.